Aesthetica Preprint

Current Issue

No 118 (2021)
Published May 23, 2022
Aesthetica Preprint 118


August-December 2021


Edited by Danilo Manca e Marta Vero

View All Issues

Aesthetica Preprint is the four-month open access journal of the Società Italiana di Estetica (SIE). The journal aims at giving an account of the aesthetic research in Italy, but it offers also relevant contributions from foreign scholars. It presents miscellaneous numbers composed of essays by various authors, single researches of a wider scope, working documents, editions of small classics, and exceptionally proceedings of conferences and seminars. The essays, all subjected to peer review, are written in Italian or English and accompanied by abstracts in English. Founded in 1983 by Luigi Russo as an instrument of the International Center of Aesthetics Studies, it has been published by Mimesis since 2017.


Editor in Chief / Direttore scientifico

Paolo D’Angelo (Università degli Studi Roma Tre)


Editing Coordination / Coordinamento redazione

Leonardo Distaso (Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II)


Editorial board / Segreteria di redazione

Giacomo Fronzi (Università del Salento)

Lisa Giombini (Università degli Studi Roma Tre)

Leonardo Monetti Lenner (Università degli Studi Roma Tre)

Gioia Laura Iannilli (Alma Mater Studiorum Università di Bologna)


Scientific board / Comitato scientifico

Hans-Dieter Bahr (Eberhard Karls Universität Tübingen)

Simona Chiodo (Politecnico di Milano)

Pina De Luca (Università degli Studi di Salerno)

Elio Franzini (Università degli Studi di Milano)

Tonino Griffero (Università degli Studi di Roma Tor Vergata)

Stephen Halliwell (University of St Andrews)

José Jiménez (Universidad Aut.noma de Madrid)

Jerrold Levinson (University of Maryland, College Park)

Winfried Menninghaus (Max-Planck-Institut für empirische Ästhetik)

Giovanni Matteucci (Alma Mater Studiorum Università di Bologna)

Dario Russo (Università degli Studi di Palermo)

Baldine Saint-Girons (Università Paris-Nanterre)

Richard Shusterman (Florida Atlantic University)

Victor Stoichita (Universität Freiburg)

Salvatore Tedesco (Università degli Studi di Palermo)